My heart is full!

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year everyone! This Christmas my parents and dear friend Crystal surprised me by paying for my plane ticket home so that I could be in the states for Christmas! What a huge surprise and blessing! My heart is full after spending time with family and friends and having a two week break.

Here are a few of my favorite pictures from my time at home. A big highlight was getting to meet my niece (Ruth). She was born back in August 2016 while I was on the ship. She is so full of life and such a happy, smiley kiddo! It was so great to get to know her a bit and watch my sister be a mom for the first time!

This past Sunday I arrived back aboard the Africa Mercy Ship to finish out the second half of the field service. I will remain on the ship until June 2017 as the Admissions Nurse Team Leader. Sadly, before leaving for Christmas holiday, I had to say goodbye to my previous admissions nurses. Which means three new admissions nurses joined the team. The new nurses have all worked in admissions for Mercy Ships in the past, which is a big help considering we started admitting patients right away. They are learning and working well together. I am excited for what the second half of the field service has in store for this team!

Thank you for all your prayers and support! Hopefully it won’t be too much longer before my next update!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “My heart is full!

  1. Janet

    So awesome that you were able to come home. Looks like you had a great time with everyone. Ruth looks very happy to be with you! So glad that you two had time together!

    Like

Leave a Reply

